Strange, I Remember

Yesterday, I dropped a stick of butter on the kitchen floor. It’s crazy what sparks a poem.

Woods Nice Picnic Pond Calm Reflection Greenery River Summer Lovely Rest Quiet Branches Shore Grass Beautiful Lake Forest Nature Trees Table Wallpapers

Strange, I Remember

… a picnic
I placed the butter
on a small plate
in a swatch of sun.
I hoped

it would soften,
seep into your bread
as water,
but you kissed me
and afternoon’s heat

is heavy.
The butter,
like oil,
dripped
from the plate,

slicked a gray stone black,
then you kissed me again.

4 thoughts on “Strange, I Remember

Say something!! Please?

