Marsh

Yesterday, I went kayaking,  the season’s first trip. Becuase of recent rains, the water is high and I was able to explore areas of Waywayanda Lake that usually is too shallow to explore.

Here are a few photos and a few thoughts.

Oh – good news. Yesterday, I mentioned my hope to reach the 750 blog follower mark. I did. Thank you all

Image may contain: tree, sky, plant, outdoor, nature and water

Image may contain: tree, sky, plant, outdoor, nature and water

Image may contain: tree, sky, plant, outdoor, nature and water

Image may contain: plant, sky, outdoor and nature

Marsh

Broad grasses
rise from the water,
flicker against the wind
like verdant flame.

Dragonflies dart
between these plumes of wet heat,
where silence is thick, sweaty
and time creeps as a turtle

from the mire to perch on a log,
know the sun, and rest

2 thoughts on “Marsh

  1. Lovely post. Congrats on reaching – and exceeding your goal. I hope you don’t mind but I posted your poem on my blog and put in a link to both your blog and that particular post. It was just too delightful not to share.

    Liked by 1 person

Say something!! Please?

