The State of Things

I find the current state of our union (America) almost intolerable. I’m not afflicted by the difference of opinions. I am chagrined to see that many others cannot accept that their opinions are not the only opinions. The existing rancor is contemptible.

Image result for stars

The State of Things

The sugar spilt
on the dark counter,
splayed like stars
across deep night,
tempts me,
with a finger’s touch,
to disrupt
each constellation
and, with a sigh,
begin again.

5 thoughts on “The State of Things

  1. Love this one.. But, I like it ended with the word constellation! How dare I???? I’ve been so crazy busy that I haven’t had time to do much but post my blog and fly, but I have missed reading your poetry. Perhaps I’ll catch up one of these days. Blogs are like the tide. Always a fresh wave.

    Liked by 2 people

Say something!! Please?

