Winter Pond

Writing the poem I wrote and posted yesterday, revisiting the moments and memories that inspired the poem, I once again find myself near and on the waters of Green Pond, my childhood home.

Once the pond froze, I spent hours on the ice, skating, playing hockey. Now and then, I would investigate the ice, fascinated by the beauty that existed within it.

Related image

 

Winter Pond

Bubbles frozen
in the creamy ice,
beads of milk

tumbled
from a child’s cup,
splattered –

one moment seized
and then spring.

 

2 thoughts on “Winter Pond

Say something!! Please?

