Forgive Me

Generally, I post everyday; however, in the past week, I haven’t. It seems Christmas has joyfully captured me and I’ve been happily condemned to the duties the season mandate I confront. Additionally, as a college professor, I’ve been grading semester ending projects and exams.

Please, accept my apologies.

Related image
Forgive Me

I’ve lingered
too long
in the dark

where a candle burns
perfuming the air,
pine and sweet apple.

Silence urged
that I consider
the orchestrations

of breath.
Time, like a scared mouse,
scurried

through the shadows
that soften the air
behind the shelf

where my books
sleep as still as children,
and I discovered

why my heart beats,
why my blood
was blessed with warmth.

3 thoughts on “Forgive Me

Say something!! Please?

