In this Silence

Image result for adventToday marks the first day of Advent. “Advent is a season observed in many Western Christian churches as a time of expectant waiting and preparation for the celebration of the Nativity of Jesus at Christmas. The term is a version of the Latin word meaning “coming”.

While Christmas has always been a magical time for me, holy, innocent, hopeful, and warm, I rarely concerned myself with Advent. This year, I will. I will anticipate my king, my savior, my friend. I will also anticipate the wonder, the magic, and the love that occurs between this moment and Christmas.

I’m excited!!

______________

In this Silence

The candle’s flame,
a man, still, in the dark:
a breath of cold
and he shivers .

2 thoughts on “In this Silence

Say something!! Please?

