Death Will Come

The thoughts shared here are inspired by a question posed on a wonderful blog, Impromptu Promptlings. The blogstress asks – “Would you like to be immortal?” No, I do not wish for immortality for if I possessed all time, time would abandon all sweetness.

Image result for old hourglass on a desk

 

Death Will Come

Death will come,
but like a cat,

soft and warm;
she will step gently,

nudge my breath
with her kindness.

I’ll reach to hold her.
Then, I’ll be still.

14 thoughts on “Death Will Come

  1. Pingback: Sandbox Writing Challenge #63 — Live long and prosper? | Impromptu Promptlings

  2. I like the image of death as kind and gentle. I’m wondering, like lifelessons, if that will be the reality? I agree that time would lose its sweetness if we had all the time there was. The fact of our finiteness does mean there is some search for meaning and purpose.

    Like

Say something!! Please?

