When the Colors of Spring Return

Winter has fallen. Northwest New Jersey is covered in ice. Lord willing, the temperature will rise today, rise enough to melt all that is slick and slippery.

This morning, I thought of Spring. No, I am not a winter hater. All seasons have their beauty; yet, still, this morning, I thought of Spring; therefore, today, I’ll wish for it. Here’s a photo of the flowers that I’ll wish upon.

2015/01/img_1485.jpg
photo by S. Thomas Summers

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Re-springing Your Step.”

4 thoughts on “When the Colors of Spring Return

  1. Pingback: Dynwens Last Symphony – the past is cast | litadoolan

  2. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Made Whole Again” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Say something!! Please?

