Weekly Photo Challenge: Containers

This week’s WordPress Photo Challenge is titled ContainersIt reads, “From “Don’t judge a book by its cover” to “Don’t look at the jug, but at what it contains” (an old Rabbinic saying), we’re constantly taught that the contents of things are more important than the vessels, wrappers, and boxes that hold them in place. This week, let’s give outer shells their due and focus our lenses on things that contain other things.”

I keep four journals. I one, I write my son a letter every day. In another, I write my daughter a letter. Someday, I’ll give these journals (now many, many volumes long) to each of my children. In a third journal, I get creative. I write snippets of tales, adventures, quests, etc. Many of the pieces born in that journals find their way to this blog. Finally, I keep a journal in which I write Jesus, my Saviour, a letter everyday. I praise Him. I talk with Him. I ask Him for help. It;s simply a rewarding way for me to fellowship with Him. The photo posted below is of that journal. It’s a container. It contains Jesus and me.

photo by S. Thomas Summers
photo by S. Thomas Summers

 

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Containers

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Containers | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Out Of The Box | Say It With A Camera

  3. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Containers | The Panama Adventure

Say something!! Please?

