Writing Tip – Essential Oils: Writers Write

My last several posts have been short bits of fiction, my essential oils of creativity. Essential oils? Oils grease the skids, yes? Oils keep things moving.

Currently, I’m writing two books. One is titled Breath of a Devil: the Untold Story of Jesse James. The second is titled The Shepherd. The former is told through a series of poems. The former is a traditional narrative, a novel. Both take planning, thinking, pondering, etc. The essential oils I mentioned, my last several posts, are narratives that don’t take too much planning. I wrote each quickly. They’re just for fun; yet, they’re important. They keep me writing, and what do writers do? They write.

What keeps your ink flowing?

 

Say something!! Please?

