On Our Fears its Soul Shall Feast

If you’ve spent enough time reading this blog, you know that my mind is often walking the paths of other worlds. Writing helps me visit those worlds. For me, writing is ritualistic. It must be done.

Here’s a short piece that took me elsewhere last night.

What’s the wolf in your life? And, shall you slay it or it you?

The wolf alone can touch this cold,
this night, this dark – its only home.
I’ve heard its song, its hollow cry
that cracks a hero’s sword and bone.

With eyes that catch the moon’s bleak fire
and scrape the heart of man and beast,
the wolf shall bare its silver fang
and on our fears its soul shall feast.

14 thoughts on “On Our Fears its Soul Shall Feast

  1. Pingback: Time After Time | The Story of a Guy

  2. Pingback: Treadishun? | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Birthday Traditions | Cancer Isn't Pink

  4. Pingback: Time After Time Traditions Live | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  5. Pingback: I Wanna Live Again | Views Splash!

  6. Pingback: Time After Time | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  7. Pingback: OSCAR ISN’T SACRED BUT WE WATCH ANYHOW | SERENDIPITY

  8. Pingback: Family Traditions | A mom's blog

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Time After Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  10. Pingback: I am a writing rock band that only wants green m&m’s. ONLY GREEN ONES! | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  11. Pingback: Daily prompt: Ritual | The Wandering Poet

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s too early yet | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Time After Time | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  14. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With Alex Hicks – “Capturing Rapture” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Say something!! Please?

