This Poet has Something to Sell

A recent article in a publication known as the Telegraph focuses on how many poets, and/or their likenesses, are being used by advertisers to sell, well to sell all kinds of stuff.

Old Bill Shakespeare is selling jeans. Walt Whitman is pushing iPads.

Now, I’m thinking. I’m a poet. What could I sell? Hmmm?

1. It’d be fun to sell comic books. I could pin a red S on my chest – Superpoet!!

2. Maybe sunglasses? Yeah, sunglasses. They’re cool. I’m cool – ya think?

3. Wine. Poets are smooth and robust with hints of smokey-nut-undertones. I admit it. I am a smokey nut I am.

4. Pipe tobacco. All poets should smoke a pipe. I better start soon.

5. Stamps. Poet’s write letters!! Besides, the United States Postal Service needs some help.

13 thoughts on “This Poet has Something to Sell

  1. Pingback: Once a coffee morning… | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Group Think | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Groupthink | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. Pingback: The Group Outing | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  5. Pingback: Groupthink/daily prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Pingback: LET MUSIC FILL THE AIR! | Serendipity

  7. Pingback: Groupthink – Snippet from ‘Bed of Roses’ | jigokucho

  8. Pingback: Conversation On A Bus | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  9. Pingback: Eavesdropping | Edward Hotspur

  10. Pingback: The Shot into the Light from Victoriana | litadoolan

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Groupthink | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Say something!! Please?

