Daily Prompt: Non Sequitur

Today, from WordPress –

Write a post about anything you’d like, but be sure to include this sentence somewhere in the final paragraph:

“He tried to hit me with a forklift!”

Photographers, artists, poets: show us a NON SEQUITUR.

A non sequitur is a statement that is not connected in a logical or clear way to anything said before it; therefore, I decided to show two photos that don’t fit logically together. The first, I hope, well displays the often subtle beauty of a winter’s morning(yes, winter is coming), and the second possesses a darker, gothic mood. I snapped the winter shot in my driveway. I took the window shot a few miles from my home…a small, abandoned building.

Let me know what you think.

20130923-133858.jpg
photo by S. Thomas Summers
20130923-133952.jpg
photo by S. Thomas Summers
10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Non Sequitur

  1. Pingback: Parlez-Vous Forklift? | Molly Greye

  2. Pingback: Quelling Anger | A mom's blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Non Sequitur | terry1954

  4. Pingback: Really make sense to you, do I? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: What Babies Talk About | mycookinglifebypatty

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Non Sequitur | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Say something!! Please?

